CCPL

New Mystery Titles

A grave matter / Anna Lee Huber. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
A little night murder / Nancy Martin. (Mystery)


Murder under the stars.
 
A sense of entitlement / Anna Loan-Wilsey. (Mystery)


When her job takes her to Newport, Rhode Island, traveling secretary and sleuth Hattie Davish finds herself in the middle of a labor dispute that results in murder, forcing her to search for a killer amongst the town's gentry.
 
Anything but civil / Anna Loan-Wilsey. (Mystery)


While helping her wealthy employer research a book about Civil War General Cornelius Starrett, Hattie travels to Galena, Illinois, but winds up investigating the murder of the General's son, Henry.
 
Atonement of blood : a mystery of ancient Ireland / Peter Tremayne. (Mystery)


When her brother the king barely survives an assassination attempt, Fidelma, her companion Eadulf, and bodyguard Gormn journey into dangerous enemy territory to discover who is behind the plot and why.
 
Death, taxes, and silver spurs / Diane Kelly. (Mystery)


While working with a country-music heartthrob who is as elusive as his tax return, IRS Special Agent Tara Holloway investigates a natural-gas company with a highly volatile money trail. Original.
 
Designated daughters / Margaret Maron. (Mystery)


Who kills a dying woman? As Deborah and her husband, Sheriff's Deputy Dwight Bryant, try to find Rachel's killer, they cross paths with the Designated Daughters, a support group for caregivers, not all of whom are women.
 
Enemies at home / Lindsey Davis. (Mystery)


The first-century Roman daughter of Marcus Didius Falco investigates a murder and burglary for which the victims' innocent slaves will be executed unless the real culprit is found.
 
Grave doubts / Elizabeth Corley. (Mystery)


Investigating a brutal killer who has been terrorizing the country, Detective Chief Inspector Andre Fenwick begins to suspect that the wrong man is being pursued and that the killer is targeting an associate who is recovering from a brutal ...
 
Herbie's game / Timothy Hallinan. (Mystery)


He has to ask himself how much of the life he's lived for the past twenty years has been of his own making, and how much of it was actually Herbie's game.
 
Mortal arts / Anna Lee Huber. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Paw and order : a Chet and Bernie mystery / Spencer Quinn. (Mystery)


In the seventh book in the brilliant New York Times bestselling mystery series, canine narrator Chet and P.I. Bernie journey to Washington, DC, and the dog-eat-dog world of our nation's capital.
 
Sorrow bound : a Detective Sergeant McAvoy novel / David Mark. (Mystery)


Already awash in violent crime investigations due to a sadistic new drug lord, DS Aector McAvoy and Detective Superintendent Trish Pharoah must also hunt down a serial killer in this new novel in the series following Sorrow Bound.
 
Strangers / Bill Pronzini. (Mystery)


Cheryl seeks assistance from Nameless when her son, Cody Hatcher, is accused of three rapes in Mineral Springs, in the latest novel of the mystery series following Nemesis. 20,000 first printing.
 
The bone orchard / Paul Doiron. (Mystery)


Questioning his decision to change careers when his mentor is murderously targeted in the wake of a "suicide by cop" incident, former Maine Warden Service member Mike Bowditch joins the hunt for a sniper while investigating his friend's ...
 
The bone seeker / M.J. McGrath. (Mystery)


The intrepid Edie Kiglatuk discovers one of her female students dead in a toxic lake in her third arctic mystery In the third novel in this highly praised mystery series that will appeal to fans of The Killing, Top of the Lake, and The ...
 
The death of pie / Tamar Myers. (Mystery)


When bestselling novelist Ramat Sreym falls face-down dead into Magdalena Yoder's prize-winning apple pie during the village of Hernia's 110th Annual Festival of Pies, there is no shortage of suspects in the subsequent murder investigation.
 
The good, the bad, and the emus : a Meg Langslow mystery / Donna Andrews. (Mystery)


Investigating her long-lost grandmother's alleged killer, Meg teams up with investigator Stanley Denton and her grandfather to stage a feral emu and ostrich rescue only to find the rescue team accused of the suspect's murder.
 
The quiet woman / Terence Faherty. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The second deadly sin / ĂȘAsa Larsson ; translated from the Swedish by Laurie Thompson. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The vanishing thief / Kate Parker. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The White Magic Five and Dime / New York Times bestselling author Steve Hockensmith, with Lisa Falco. (Mystery)


A murdered mother leaves a shop full of secrets Much to Alanis McLachlan's surprise, her con-woman mother, Barbra, has left her an inheritance--The White Magic Five & Dime, a new-age shop in tiny Berdache, Arizona.
 
Those who feel nothing / Peter Guttridge. (Mystery)


The discovery of looted antiquities from Cambodia's Angkor Watt in tunnels beneath Brighton's Royal Pavilion leaves DI Sarah Gilchrist bemused.
 
What strange creatures : a novel / Emily Arsenault. (Mystery)


After her brother is arrested for murder, Theresa's quiet life is turned upside down as she immerses herself in a world of political and legal scandal, white-collar crimes and controversial convictions in order to prove his innocence in the ...