CCPL

New Mystery Titles

Aloha betrayed : a Murder she wrote mystery : a novel / by Jessica Fletcher & Donald Bain. (Mystery)


New in the USA Today bestselling series - Jessica Fletcher finds herself in a tropical paradise where "aloha" means both hello and goodbye.
 
By its cover / Donna Leon. (Mystery)


By Its Cover is the much anticipated twenty-third instalment in Donna Leon's bestselling crime series, where Commissario Brunetti is better than ever as he addresses questions of worth and value alongside his ever-faithful team of Ispettore ...
 
Children of the revolution : an Inspector Banks novel / Peter Robinson. (Mystery)


By Canada's premier, bestselling crime fiction writer, the twenty-first book in the much-loved Inspector Banks series, now a television series on PBS, for readers of Ian Rankin and Michael Connelly.
 
Death come quickly / Susan Wittig Albert. (Mystery)


With the help of a lawyer friend in Texas, China Bayles investigates a cold case involving a valuable piece of Mexican art after suspecting that it may be connected to the death of another friend.
 
Death on Blackheath : a Charlotte and Thomas Pitt novel / Anne Perry. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Destroyer angel / Nevada Barr. (Mystery)


Testing outdoor sporting equipment designed for a disabled companion, U.S. Park Services ranger Anna Pigeon returns from a solo outing to discover that her fellow campers have been abducted.
 
Dogstar rising : a Makana mystery / Parker Bilal. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Don't look for me : an Amos Walker novel / Loren D. Estleman. (Mystery)


Investigating the disappearance of a woman whose demise may be linked to the mafia and an illicit pornography studio, private investigator Amos Walker is confronted by two Mossad agents who make him realize that the case is more sinister ...
 
I remember you : a ghost story / Yrsa Sigurdardottir. (Mystery)


In the vein of John Ajvide Lindqvist, this horrifying thriller, partly based on a true story, is the scariest novel yet from Yrsa Sigurdardottir, who has taken the international crime fiction world by storm"--
 
Killer physique : a Savannah Reid mystery / G.A. McKevett. (Mystery)


Plus-sized sleuth Savannah Reid investigates the death of a world-champion bodybuilder and Hollywood's newest action hero, who is found with a lethal dose of steroids and growth hormone in his system - and the drugs were administered by ...
 
Lake of tears / Mary Logue. (Mystery)


"In her seventh series entry, Logue writes beautifully about rural Minnesota life while telling a good mystery.
 
Murder at Cape Three Points / Kwei Quartey. (Mystery)


When a prominent couple is found murdered on the Ghanaian coast, Detective Inspector Darko Dawson of the Accra police force is separated from his family while investigating an increasingly dangerous case involving the efforts of real estate ...
 
Murder at the breakers / Alyssa Maxwell. (Mystery)


In the first in a new evocative historical mystery series, debut author Alyssa Maxwell captures the glittering world of Newport, Rhode Island in its heyday.
 
Natural causes / James Oswald. (Mystery)


Newly appointed Edinburgh Detective Inspector Tony McLean believes that a 60-year-old cold case involving the ritualistic killing a young girl is linked to a recent spate of murders - a hypothesis that leads him closer and closer to an ...
 
Poisoned ground : a Rachel Goddard mystery / Sandra Parshall. (Mystery)


When a powerful development company sets its sights on Mason Country, Virginia, as the location for a sprawling resort for the rich, the locals begin taking sides.
 
Scandal in Skibbereen / Sheila Connolly. (Mystery)


Finally settling in to her new Irish home, Bostonian and pub owner Maura Donovan investigates when the local manor house gardener is murdered after a mysterious woman arrives searching for a long-lost Van Dyck painting.
 
The Alpine yeoman : an Emma Lord mystery / Mary Daheim. (Mystery)


Forced to shelve a story about a murder victim whose information cannot be confirmed, Alpine Advocate editor Emma Lord investigates a series of local runaways at the same time Deputy Sam Heppner takes a leave of absence for secret reasons.
 
The blood promise : a Hugo Marston novel / Mark Pryor. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The coal black asphalt tomb / David Handler. (Mystery)


An unpopular public works project under the leadership of a woman First Selectman is further complicated by the discovery of a body beneath Dorset Street that prompts Desiree and Mitch to confront the historic village's aristocracy.
 
The ghost runner : a Makana mystery / Parker Bilal. (Mystery)


A latest entry in the series that includes Dogstar Rising finds exiled private investigator Makana pursuing justice for a murdered teen against a backdrop of political tensions, police indifference and vigilantism in 2002 Cairo.
 
The golden scales : a Makana mystery / Parker Bilal. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The winter king : a Hawkenlye mystery / Alys Clare. (Mystery)


On All Saint's Eve, 1211, an overweight but wealthy nobleman, desperate for an heir, dies at the celebration feast he,s thrown in his own hall, and apothecary Sabin de Gifford is called in to investigate.
 
Town in a strawberry swirl / B.B. Haywood. (Mystery)


As the community prepares for another festive strawberry-picking season, Henry "Doc" Holliday and his daughter, Candy, become involved in a sticky situation after a local berry farmer is found dead near his strawberry fields.
 
Under cold stone : s Constable Molly Smith mystery / Vicky Delany. (Mystery)


(no summary available)