CCPL

New Mystery Titles

Aunty Lee's deadly specials / Ovidia Yu. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Caught dead handed / Carol J. Perry. (Mystery)


Reluctantly taking a job as the host of late-night horror movies after Ariel, the previous host, is murdered, Lee Barrett must unmask a killer in Salem, Massachusetts, as Halloween fast approaches, all with the help of Ariel's cat, who ...
 
Darkness, darkness / John Harvey. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Death of a crabby cook : a food festival mystery / Penny Pike. (Mystery)


After being fired from her job, Darcy Burnett joins her Aunt Abby's highly popular food truck and finds murder on the menu when a local chef is found dead and one of their competitors could be responsible. Original.
 
Death of a dog whisperer / Laurien Berenson. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Dick Francis's Damage / Felix Francis. (Mystery)


By the best-selling author of Dick Francis's Refusal.
 
Fighting chance : a Gregor Demarkian novel / Jane Haddam. (Mystery)


When his best friend, parish priest Tibor Kasparian, is wrongly arrested for murder, a distraught Gregor Demarkian breaks his personal rules about consulting in his determination to uncover the truth.
 
French pastry murder / Leslie Meier. (Mystery)


Lucy Stone's trip to Paris to learn culinary secrets from a top French pastry chef takes a turn for the worse when she discovers the chef in a pool of blood and must criss-cross the country to find his killer.
 
Hit and run / Sandra Balzo. (Mystery)


AnnaLise Griggs discovers that her biological father might be notorious womanizer Dickens Hart, but when Hart invites his former loves and their offspring to his White Tail Lodge a body is discovered and AnnaLise must identify the killer.
 
I can see in the dark : a novel / Karin Fossum ; translated from the Norwegian by James Anderson. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Malice / Keigo Higashino ; translated by Alexander O. Smith with Elye Alexander. (Mystery)


When a best-selling Japanese novelist is found murdered the night before he was scheduled to move to another country, police detective Kyochiro Kaga uncovers a deadly game involving the victim's best friend and rival.
 
Night of the white buffalo / Margaret Coel. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Nightmares can be murder / Mary Kennedy. (Mystery)


Taylor Blake, her sister and the other members of the Friday Night Dream Club are plunged into a waking nightmare as they try to catch a killer who murdered a local dance instructor and left a crime scene resembling one of their dreams.
 
Of Merlot and murder : a Tangled Vines mystery / Joni Folger. (Mystery)


Foul play at the festival When her family's winery becomes one of the sponsors at the Lost Pines Food and Wine Festival, Elise Beckett's spirits soar at the chance to help with their booth.
 
Proof positive : a Joe Gunther novel / Archer Mayor. (Mystery)


Archer Mayor's Proof Positive is another enthralling installment in the Joe Gunther Series.
 
Rose Gold : an Easy Rawlins mystery / Walter Mosley. (Mystery)


When a boxer-turned-revolutionary kidnaps the daughter of a weapons manufacturer and threatens to publicly execute her in exchange for a lucrative ransom, Easy Rawlins is tapped by the LAPD to make a difficult border crossing to navigate an ...
 
Ruin value : a mystery of the Third Reich / J. Sydney Jones. (Mystery)


When a serial murderer targets the occupying forces in Nuremberg, Germany, Captain Nathan Morgan must use his skills as a former New York homicide detective in order to stop the killer.
 
Shadows on a Maine Christmas : an antique print mystery / Lea Wait. (Mystery)


Antique print dealer Maggie Summer has come to Maine for a storybook Christmas with her beloved Will Brewer and his Great-Aunt Nettie, who has gathered together her longtime friends for holiday celebrations.
 
Silent murders / Mary Miley. (Mystery)


When movie studio bigwig Bruno Heilmann and an old friend are brutally murdered, vaudeville actress Jessie Carr, with a face not yet famous enough to be recognized, uses her unique position to investigate these deaths and get her career ...
 
Strange shores / Arnaldur Indridason. (Mystery)


Decades after a woman disappears from the Icelandic fjords amid a tempest of lies, betrayal and revenge, Detective Erlendur searches the same region for his long-lost brother, only to uncover disturbing secrets.
 
The low road : a novel / A.D. Scott. (Mystery)


Joanne Ross' fiancé, John McAllister, is on a fast-paced hunt for his good friend Jimmy McPhee, who is involved in a blood feud with a murderous razor gang in 1950s Glasgow. Original. 50,000 first printing.
 
The rest is silence / James R. Benn. (Mystery)


A novel inspired by the controversial Operation Tiger tragedy follows Billy Boyle's investigation into an unidentified body that has washed up on the beach near a secret training site for the approaching D-Day invasion of Normandy.
 
The stone wife : a Peter Diamond investigation / Peter Lovesey. (Mystery)


When a competitive-bidding war for a rare carved stone is interrupted by three masked men who kill the highest bidder, Peter Diamond and his team investigate the carving's mystical origins while Ingeborg goes undercover to learn about the ...
 
To dwell in darkness : a novel / Deborah Crombie. (Mystery)


In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and ...