CCPL

New Mystery Titles

A turn for the bad / Sheila Connolly. (Mystery)


The New York Times bestselling author of An Early Wake returns to Ireland where Sullivan's Pub owner Maura Donovan gets mixed up with smugglers.
 
An empty hell : a Jackson Donne novel / Dave White. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Backhand smash / J. M. Gregson. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Beauty, beast, and belladonna / Maia Chance. (Mystery)


From the author of Cinderella Six Feet Under, a beauty must solve a beastly murder.
 
Between a book and a hard place / Denise Swanson. (Mystery)


The New York Times bestselling author of Dying for a Cupcake returns with a new mystery filled with lost family, hidden treasure, and long-buried secrets.
 
Blood of the oak : a novel / Eliot Pattison. (Mystery)


The story of Serena and Dan Shine, estranged from one another as they separately grieve over the recent loss of Serena's father and Dan's older brother.
 
Breach of crust / Ellery Adams. (Mystery)


In the latest novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Agony of the Leaves, Indigo Tea Shop owner Theodosia Browning may always be a bridesmaid, never a bride, but this groom is never going to make it to the altar.
 
Brooklyn on fire : a Mary Handley mystery / Lawrence H. Levy. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Buckular dystrophy : a woods cop mystery / Joseph Heywood. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Butcher bird / S.D. Sykes. (Mystery)


Just as anger begins to spread, the story of the Butcher Bird takes flight. People claim to have witnessed a huge creature in the skies. A new-born baby is found impaled on a thorn bush. And then more children disappear.
 
Cat shout for joy : a Joe Grey mystery / Shirley Rousseau Murphy. (Mystery)


Awaiting the birth of his first kittens, feline P. I. Joe Grey, his companion Dulcie, and their furry sleuthing pals must unmask a killer preying on some of the most vulnerable citizens in the charming California coastal community of Molena ...
 
Choked up / Janey Mack. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Come dark : a Posadas County mystery / Steven F. Havill. (Mystery)


The Posadas High School girls' volleyball team is on a hot winning streak, exciting everyone.
 
Death & the Brewmaster's Widow / Loretta Ross. (Mystery)


Sequel to: Death and the red-headed woman.
 
Death descends on Saturn Villa / M.R.C. Kasasian. (Mystery)


The new mystery novel in the evocative Victorian crime series starring the charming March Middleton and the most curmudgeonly private detective in London, Sidney Grice.
 
Design for murder / a novel by Jessica Fletcher, Donald Bain & RenĂ¢ee Paley-Bain. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
False wall : a Bea Abbot Agency mystery / Veronica Heley. (Mystery)


When the party wall dividing the gardens of Bea Abbot and her fiance Leon collapses, a skeleton is unearthed in Leon's garden.
 
First fix your alibi / Bill James. (Mystery)


Teenage detective Nancy Drew uses her courage and powers of deduction to solve the mysterious happenings in an old stone mansion.
 
Fogged inn / Barbara Ross. (Mystery)


An autumn chill has settled over Busman's Harbor, Maine, but Julia Snowden is warming up the town by offering lobster stew at the local diner.
 
For cheddar or worse / Avery Aames. (Mystery)


When one choice can lead to triumph or failure, life or death, glory or destruction . . . what will you choose?
 
Here comes the bribe / Mary Daheim. (Mystery)


In this latest Bed-and-Breakfast mystery from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Mary Daheim, innkeeper and amateur sleuth Judith McGonigle Flynn faces her greatest challenge yet.
 
It's a wonderful knife / Christine Wenger. (Mystery)


Comfort food and murder are on the holiday menu in the latest mystery from the national bestselling author of Macaroni and Freeze .
 
Journey to Munich : a novel / Jacqueline Winspear. (Mystery)


In her first case, private detective Maisie Dobbs must investigate the reappearance of a dead man who turns up at a cooperative farm called the Retreat that caters to men who are recovering their health after World War I. A first novel.
 
Killer reunion / G.A. McKevett. (Mystery)


But she's learned a thing or two in her time away, and she's ready to finally make the grade when it comes to the ultimate high school redemption..
 
King maybe : a Junior Bender mystery / Timothy Hallinan. (Mystery)


This is the fifth in Timothy Hallinan's Junior Bender Mystery series.
 
Land of shadows : a medieval mystery / Priscilla Royal. (Mystery)


A royal birth, a nobleman's death, a scarlet woman's murder.
 
Lie in plain sight : a thriller / Maggie Barbieri. (Mystery)


Balancing this dark undertaking and her relationship with a local policeman, Maeve will have to walk the fine line between justice and revenge carefully if she hopes to prevail in the next suspenseful novel from Maggie Barbieri.
 
London rain : a new mystery featuring Josephine Tey / Nicola Upson. (Mystery)


Charming and provocative, thick with the atmosphere of prewar England, London Rain is a captivating portrait of a city on the edge - and an unforgettable woman always one step ahead of her time.
 
Moss hysteria / Kate Collins. (Mystery)


Abby Knight's marriage may be in full bloom, but house hunting is no bed of roses in latest novel in the "New York Times" bestselling Flower Shop Mystery series.
 
Mrs. Jeffries wins the prize / Emily Brightwell. (Mystery)


The ladies of the Mayfair Orchid and Exotic Plant Society are known for a bit of friendly rivalry, but the backstabbing has never been literal--until now.
 
Needle and dread / Elizabeth Lynn Casey. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
No cure for love / Peter Robinson ; foreword by Michael Connelly. (Mystery)


Featuring a foreword by Michael Connelly, this relentlessly suspenseful thriller from the New York Times bestselling and Edgar award-winning author of the Inspector Banks novels marks the first time that Peter Robinson has set a novel in ...
 
On the bone / Barbara Nadel. (Mystery)


The brand-new Istanbul crime thriller staring Inspector Cetin Ikmen, 'the Morse of Istanbul' (Daily Telegraph), from Barbara Nadel. ON THE BONE is perfect for fans of Donna Leon.
 
One under : a Bill Slider mystery / Cynthia Harrod-Eagles. (Mystery)


A middle-aged man jumps under a tube train, and a teenage girl is killed in a hit-and-run, puzzlingly far from her home: two unrelated incidents which occupy DCI Bill Slider and his team during a slack period.
 
Panther's prey / Lachlan Smith. (Mystery)


In Panther's Prey, the latest novel from Shamus Award winner Lachlan Smith, tragedy once again strikes near the heart for lawyer-detective Leo Maxwell.
 
Reading up a storm / Eva Gates. (Mystery)


So, when Karen turns up dead outside the library the next morning, Suzanne is immediately at the top of the suspect list. Now Lucy must hunt down a dangerous killer - before the authorities throw the book at her poor mother..
 
Scene of the brine / Mary Ellen Hughes. (Mystery)


The national bestselling author of License to Dill returns with a dilly of a pickle.
 
Secrets in the stones : a Dr. Thomas Silkstone mystery / Tessa Harris. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Stop the presses! / Robert Goldsborough. (Mystery)


Two years after his retirement, Nero Wolfe's past returns with deadly intent.
 
The cakes of Monte Cristo / Jacklyn Brady. (Mystery)


Rita Lucero, co-owner of New Orleans's Zydeco Cakes, is thrilled to be catering an annual ball held at the Monte Cristo Hotel.
 
The case of the fickle mermaid : a Brothers Grimm mystery / P.J. Brackston. (Mystery)


Gretel - yes, that Gretel - is now all grown up and working as a private investigator in 18th century Bavaria.
 
The covenant : a Jackie Lyons mystery / Jeff Crook. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The Cracked Spine / Paige Shelton. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The eloquence of the dead / Conor Brady. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The herald of Hell / Paul Doherty. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The infidel stain / M.J. Carter. (Mystery)


What if the murderer is being protected by some of the highest powers in the land?
 
The killing in the cafe / Simon Brett. (Mystery)


Coerced into joining the Save Polly's Cake Shop Action Committee, Fethering resident Jude finds the committee meetings fraught with petty power struggles and clashing egos.
 
The Lavender Lane lothario : a Berger and Mitry mystery / David Handler. (Mystery)


This is the eleventh in David Handler's original, hilarious and charming series featuring the engaging biracial couple that fans love.
 
The midwife and the assassin : a mystery / Sam Thomas. (Mystery)


Sam Thomas has created one of the most unique sleuths in modern mystery fiction.
 
The murder of Mary Russell : a novel of suspense featuring Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes / Laurie R. King. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The mystery of the Venus Island fetish / by Tim Flannery. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The silence of stones / Jeri Westerson. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Town in a cinnamon toast / B.B. Haywood. (Mystery)


The much-anticipated wedding of local resident Maggie Tremont and popular baker Herr Georg Wolfsburger has stirred up the usually quiet coastal town of Cape Willington.
 
Treachery at Lancaster Gate : a Charlotte and Thomas Pitt novel / Anne Perry. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Tundra kill : a novel / Stan Jones. (Mystery)


Nathan Active, top cop in a stretch of Alaskan tundra larger than fifteen of the United States, must figure out what connects Alaska's gorgeous female governor to a dog musher run down and killed by a snowmobile.
 
Unreasonable doubt : a Constable Molly Smith mystery / Vicki Delany. (Mystery)


What would it be like to return to your hometown after twenty-five years in prison for a crime you have maintained you did not commit?