CCPL

New Mystery Titles

A case of Syrah, Syrah / Nancy J. Parra. (Mystery)


For fans of Laura Childs and Ellen Crosby, A Case of Syrah, Syrah is the charming first in bestselling author Nancy J. Parra's Wine Country mysteries.
 
A good day to marry a duke / Betina Krahn. (Mystery)


Unconventional American heiress Daisy Bumgarten, who has come to England to marry a duke, sets her sights on bookish Arthur Graham, but is distracted by his disreputable, impoverished younger brother Ashton.
 
A murder for the books / Victoria Gilbert. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Abracadabra : a novel / David Kranes. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Another one bites the crust / Ellie Alexander. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Beau death : a Peter Diamond investigation / Peter Lovesey. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Bloodstains with Bronte : a crime with the classics mystery / Katherine Bolger Hyde. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Bryant & May : wild chamber / Christopher Fowler. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Colorado Boulevard / by Phoef Sutton. (Mystery)


LA's toughest bodyguard/bouncer, Crush, races to save his kidnapped honorary brother, the estranged son of an uber-wealthy developer.
 
Dark asylum / E.S. Thomson. (Mystery)


When the principal physician for Angel Meadow Asylum is found brutally murdered, Jem Flockhart and Will Quatermain pursue the story through the darkest corners of London.
 
Dark dawn over Steep House / M.R.C. Kasasian. (Mystery)


The latest mystery in the popular Victorian crime series featuring the ever-curmudgeonly private detective, Sidney Grice, and the charming March Middleton.
 
Deadly dance / Hilary Bonner. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Death below stairs / Jennifer Ashley. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Death comes to the school / Catherine Lloyd. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Death of a busybody / George Bellairs ; with an introduction by Martin Edwards. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Death of an airman / Christopher St. John Sprigg ; with an introduction by Martin Edwards. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Full bodied murder / Christine E. Blum. (Mystery)


As the newest member of the Rose Avenue Wine Club, Halsey wants to expand her palate--not solve murders.
 
Ginger snapped : a spice shop mystery / Gail Oust. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Murder in Piccadilly / Charles Kingston ; with an introduction by Martin Edwards. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Murder of a lady : a Scottish mystery / Anthony Wynne ; with an introduction by Martin Edwards. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Mystery in the channel / Freeman Wills Crofts. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Nightblind / Ragnar Jonasson ; translated by Quentin Bates. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Protected by the shadows / Helene Tursten ; translation by Marlaine Delargy. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Silk and song / Dana Stabenow. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Stowed away / Barbara Ross. (Mystery)


It's June in Busman's Harbor, Maine, and Julia Snowden and her family are getting their authentic Maine clambake business ready for summer.
 
The body in the casket : a Faith Fairchild mystery / Katherine Hall Page. (Mystery)


Full of delectable recipes, brooding atmosphere, and Faith's signature biting wit, The Body in the Casket is a delightful thriller that echoes the beloved mysteries of Agatha Christie and classic films such as Murder by Death and ...
 
The dry / Jane Harper. (Mystery)


A small town hides big secrets in The Dry, an atmospheric, page-turning debut mystery by award-winning author Jane Harper.
 
The irregular / H. B. Lyle. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The mermaid's scream / Kate Ellis. (Mystery)


And now a promising young author called Zac Wilkinson is working on Staniland's biography and hopes to reveal the true story to a waiting world - while at the same time keeping his own troubled past hidden from public view.
 
The ninth grave : a Fabian Risk novel / Stefan Ahnhem ; translated by Paul Norlen. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The plot is murder / V.M. Burns. (Mystery)


The small town of North Harbor on the shores of Lake Michigan is about to have a new mystery bookstore. But before the first customer can browse its shelves, the store's owner is suspected of her own murder plot.
 
The pyramid of mud / Andrea Camilleri ; Translated by Stephen Sartarelli. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The vanishing season / Joanna Schaffhausen. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The widows of Malabar Hill / Sujata Massey. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The woman in the camphor trunk : an Anna Blanc mystery / by Jennifer Kincheloe. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Unnatural causes / Dawn Eastman. (Mystery)


In nationally bestselling author Dawn Eastman's series debut, Dr. Katie LeClair examines small town secrets when her patient's sudden suicide rocks the quiet life of Baxter, MI.
 
X Marks the Scot / Kaitlyn Dunnett. (Mystery)


After she hires an archivist to help her research a treasure map that she found at the Chadwick estate in Moosetookalook, Maine, Scottish Emporium owner Lisa MacCrimmon is horrified when the archivist is murdered, and takes it upon herself ...