CCPL

New Mystery Titles

A fatal chapter / Lorna Barrett. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
A June of ordinary murders / Conor Brady. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Beyond belief / Helen Smith. (Mystery)


When Lori's ex-husband remarries, she is dealing with an unhappy teen daughter, an invasive vegan mother, and a catering career to bring back to life.
 
Checked out : a dead-end job mystery / Elaine Viets. (Mystery)


Shhh...in the newest hardcover in the national bestselling Dead-End Job Mystery series, Helen Hawthorne quietly goes undercover at a local library to search for a missing masterpiece.
 
Crazy mountain kiss : a Sean Stranahan mystery / Keith McCafferty. (Mystery)


The fourth book in McCafferty's mystery series features a brisk, savvy plot and charming yet authentic characters - perfect for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson. From the Hardcover edition.
 
Death by tiara / Laura Levine. (Mystery)


But tragedy strikes when the killer winds up attacking the pageant director's mousy assistant by mistake, bludgeoning her to death with a rhinestone tiara.
 
Death in Brittany / Jean-Luc Bannalec ; translated by Sorcha McDonagh. (Mystery)


An international bestseller, this captivating whodunit introduces Commissaire Dupin-a clever but cantankerous traditional police inspector in an idyllic French seaside village
 
Death in Salem / Eleanor Kuhns. (Mystery)


Will Rees is in Salem, Massachusetts, when a friend's betrothed is imprisoned for a murder he's sure she didn't commit.
 
Farmed and dangerous / Edith Maxwell. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Hell's gate / Richard Crompton. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Murder at Beechwood / Alyssa Maxwell. (Mystery)


For Newport, Rhode Island's high society, the summer of 1896 brings lawn parties, sailboat races&and murder.
 
Purl up and die / Maggie Sefton. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Seven threadly sins / Janet Bolin. (Mystery)


Fashion turns killer in the latest novel from the national bestselling author of the Threadville mysteries& Threadville, Pennsylvania, is famous for its fabric, needlecraft, and embroidery, so it's only natural that it would become the ...
 
Superfluous women : a Daisy Dalrymple mystery / Carola Dunn. (Mystery)


Visiting the 1920s English countryside, Daisy and her husband, Detective Chief Inspector Alec Fletcher, are challenged to defend the innocence of an old friend when a long-dead body is found in her locked wine cellar.
 
Tail Gait : a Mrs. Murphy Mystery / Rita Mae Brown & Sneaky Pie Brown ; illustrated by Michael Gellatly. (Mystery)


By the best-selling author of the Mags Rogers series.
 
The ghost fields / Elly Griffiths. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The missing and the dead / Stuart MacBride. (Mystery)


When Peter Bragg searches for a policeman and an insurance investigator, who have mysteriously vanished, he becomes the target of a sadistic paid assassin.
 
The reluctant matador : a Hugo Marston novel / Mark Pryor. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Unidentified woman #15 / David Housewright. (Mystery)


The injured woman awakens with no memories--not of the accident, not of anything--and is labeled by the police as Unidentified Woman #15.