CCPL

New Mystery Titles

A catered costume party : a mystery with recipes / Isis Crawford. (Mystery)


When sisters Bernie and Libby Simmons agree to cater an extravagant Halloween party in their little upstate New York town of Longely, they figured a ghost or two and a blood curdling scream might be part of the menu, but they never expected ...
 
A conspiracy in Belgravia / Sherry Thomas. (Mystery)


Being shunned by society gives Charlotte Holmes the freedom to put her powers of deduction to good use.
 
A murder too soon / Michael Jecks. (Mystery)


Jack's employer believes there is a spy in the princess's household and Jack has been ordered to kill her.
 
A promise of ruin / Cuyler Overholt. (Mystery)


In early 1900s New York, the formidable crime syndicate known as the Black Hand has been terrorizing the city's Italian community with bombings and kidnappings.
 
A tale of two kitties / Sofie Kelly. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Arrowood / Mick Finlay. (Mystery)


In the dark corner of Southwark, victims turn to a man who despises Holmes, his wealthy clientele and his showy forensic approach to crime: Arrowood--self-taught psychologist, occasional drunkard and private investigator.
 
Cat shining bright / Shirley Rousseau Murphy. (Mystery)


He has no idea that the kittens are following him, or how they will complicate the investigation. But this is not the only danger to the kittens.
 
Chime and punishment / Julianne Holmes. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Dark river rising / Roger Johns. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Dead, to begin with : a Sheriff Dan Rhodes mystery / Bill Crider. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Dog dish of doom / E.J. Copperman. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Fast falls the night / Julia Keller. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Glass houses : a novel / Louise Penny. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Gone to dust / Matt Goldman. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Holding : a novel / Graham Norton. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Kill the heroes : a Charlie Henry mystery / David Thurlo. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Lone wolf / Michael Gregorio. (Mystery)


When a body is found, evidence leads the police to Italy and park ranger Sebastiano helps DI Harris uncover the victim's identity.
 
Miss Kopp's midnight confessions / Amy Stewart. (Mystery)


Against the backdrop of World War I, and drawn once again from the true story of the Kopp sisters, Miss Kopp's Midnight Confessions is a spirited, page-turning story that will delight fans of historical fiction and lighthearted detective ...
 
Murder wears mittens / Sally Goldenbaum. (Mystery)


Before scandalous secrets break bonds and rumors tear Sea Harbor apart, the Seaside Knitters need to string together the truth about Dolores - while preventing a greedy murderer from making another move!
 
Path into darkness / Lisa Alber. (Mystery)


Fans of Erin Hart's dark Irish crime novels should welcome this series." - Library Journal (starred review) "A dark, compelling mystery with numerous plot twists and well-drawn characters interwoven with an involving portrait of life in a ...
 
Sleeping in the ground : an Inspector Banks novel / Peter Robinson. (Mystery)


And when at last the shocking truth becomes clear, it's almost too late. Packed with twists and turns, heart and soul, this is another triumph from an author "at the top of his game" (Louise Penny).
 
Sulfur Springs / William Kent Krueger. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The amber shadows / Lucy Ribchester. (Mystery)


During the dangerous days of World War II, Honey Deschamps is spending her days transcribing decrypted messages at Bletchley Park, when she starts to receive bizarrely coded packages. When everyone is keeping secrets, who can you trust?
 
The essence of malice / Ashley Weaver. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The girl with kaleidoscope eyes : a Stewart Hoag mystery / David Handler. (Mystery)


Harlan Coben calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of Janet Evanovich and Carl Hiassen, get ready.
 
The missing masterpiece : a Dorothy Martin mystery / Jeanne M. Dams. (Mystery)


When Dorothy goes to France, she is embroiled in mysteries: a woman drowning in quicksand; a man suffering a near-fatal fall; and a missing archaeologist - all connected to a monk named Abelard, who has been dead for almost nine hundred ...
 
The Paris spy : a Maggie Hope mystery / Susan Elia MacNeal. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The property of lies : a Herbert Reardon historical mystery / Marjorie Eccles. (Mystery)


A body is discovered at Maxstead Court School for Girls and DI Reardon investigates.
 
The rat catchers' olympics / Colin Cotterill. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
The Sorbonne affair : a Hugo Marston novel / by Mark Pryor. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Victim without a face : a Fabian Risk novel / Stefan Ahnhem ; translated by Rachel Willson-Broyles. (Mystery)


(no summary available)
 
Y is for yesterday / Sue Grafton. (Mystery)


Of #1 New York Times-bestselling author Sue Grafton, NPR's Maureen Corrigan said, "Makes me wish there were more than 26 letters." With only one letter left, Grafton's many devoted readers will share that sentiment.